Consumer Direct Lenders

13 consumer direct lenders are in the directory, ordered by pay transparency. Some types come from a lender ranking export and are not yet verified; we reclassify as research comes in.

Typical comp for this channel Industry benchmark

Consumer direct / call center, base + commission: about 40 bps average
Hourly or salaried base plus per-unit or bps commission on company-provided leads. Lower bps because the company pays for the leads.
STRATMOR, May 2025

Channel benchmarks are not company-specific and never count as company pay. See the comp guide.

CompanyHQNMLSBest sourced pay
Freedom Mortgage CorporationBoca Raton, FL2767LO: $55,000–$65,000/yr
loanDepot.com, LLCIrvine, CA174457LO: $12.00–$18.17/hr
NewRez LLCFort Washington, PA3013LO: $15,080–$60,000/yr
PennyMac Loan Services, LLCWestlake Village, CA35953LO: $50,000–$250,000/yr
Rocket Mortgage, LLCDetroit, MI3030LO: $17.31/hr
Mortgage Research Center, LLCColumbia, MO1907LO: $13.00–$20.00/hr
Zillow Home Loans, LLCIrvine, CA10287LO: $11.40–$25.00/hr
Better Mortgage CorporationNew York, NY330511LO: Salary + bonus, rates not published
Flyhomes Mortgage, LLCNot yet reported1733272Sales Leadership: Commission (bps), rates not published
Milo Credit, LLCMiami, FL1811449Not reported
Homie LoansUT1016597Not reported
Aven Financial, Inc.Not yet reported2042345Not reported
RateGravity Inc.Not yet reported1450805Not reported

Filter consumer direct lenders in the directory